tobias tinker dot com



A jazz trio with a focus on ambient, contemplative, spacious improvisations and compositions

Categories: ,


Organic, contemplative music created from the calm and energy of the moment, without haste or urgency… a flowing collage of sound, rhythm, colour and texture. This is music to bathe in, to relax and renew the body and spirit – music that speaks to the stillness within us.

A jazz trio playing original compositions that draw more from the Ambient and New Age genres: slow, simple, patient, sometimes haunting, mysterious, always relaxing, meditative… in a word, still.

This is music by master craftsman, using sparse and poignant brush strokes to create a warm, beautiful and contemplative pallet.

released December 10, 2007

tobias tinker – piano
Scott White – contrabass
Kay Lübbke – percussion


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.